Welcome to ASRTU
ASRTU Introduction
Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities (ASRTU) is a non-governmental organization composed by elite engineering universities of China and Russia on a voluntary basis.
  • The Russian full name : Ассоциация технических университетов России и Китая

    The Russian abbreviation : АТУРК

    The English full name : Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities

    The English abbreviation : ASRTU

    Date of Establishment : The March 6th 2011

    Working languages : Chinese and Russian

ASRTU Member universities
29 universities from Chinese part: Harbin Institute of Technology (members below ranked by the Chinese name in ascending Chinese phonetic alphabetic sort order), University of Macau, Beihang University,University of Science & Technology Beijing, Beijing Institute of Technology, Chongqing University, Dalian University of Technology, Southeast University, Harbin Engineering University, South China University of Technology, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Jilin University, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, Shandong University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Tianjin University, Tongji University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Northwestern Polytechnical University, City University of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Zhejiang University, China University of Petroleum, Changchun University of Science and Technology, Taiyuan University of Technolog, Xi’an Shiyou University, China University of Petroleum - Beijing.

34 member universities from Russian part: Bauman Moscow State Technical University (members below ranked by the Russian name in ascending Russian alphabetic sort order) , Amur State University, Far Eastern Federal University, Kalashnikov Izhevsk State Technical University, Irkutsk Nation Research Technical University, Kazan National Research Technical University named after A.N. Tupolev – KAI, MIREA – Russian Technological University, Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University), Moscow Automobile and Road Construction State Technical University (MADI) , Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), Moscow State University of Civil Engineering (National Research University), National University of Science and Technology “MISIS”, National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University, National Research University “Moscow Power Engineering Institute”, National Research Nuclear University MEPhI (Moscow Engineering Physics Institute), Novosibirsk State Technical University, Emperor Alexander I. St. Petersburg State Transport University, Perm National Research Polytechnic University, Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas (National Research University), Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University “LETI”, St. Petersburg National Research University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics, Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Samara National Research University, Northern (Arctic) Federal University, M. K. Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University, Siberian Federal University, Pacific National University, Ural Federal University, South Ural State University (National Research University), Belgorod State Technological University named after V.G. Shukhov, FSBEI HPE GSOTU by Acad. M.D. Millionshilcov, Don State Technical University, Komsomolsk-na-Amur State University, Reshetnev Siberian State University of Science and Technology,

Assemble Sino-Russian elite technical universities, foster personnel of high quality, promote Sino-Russian talents communication and scientific cooperation, and accelerate the mutual development of innovative economy.
ASRTU Main tasks
-Carry out comparative study on Sino-Russian engineering education, lay the foundations for the development of cooperation between member universities and engineering education of two countries;
-Organize international cooperation net of member universities in education and research;
-Develop the building of unified education space by member universities to realize resources sharing, mutual recognition of diploma and credits, accelerate the development of multiplicity of education;
-Attract funds and material support from government, social communities, public and private companies to improve the engineering talents’ education system;
-Improve the influences of engineering education and technology, and turn universities into key center of culture, education and research;
-Develop culture and language exchanges between two countries to promote extremely mutual understanding and cooperation between Sino-Russian students, professors and researchers;
-Coordinate and develop international cooperation on engineering education, research and culture between members of association with others;
-Hold various types of international academic activities, organize various forms of research cooperation, enhance training of high-quality engineering talents, promote combination of industry, academic studies and scientific research;
-Assist and support member universities in certification designation of various education items offered by international institutions
ASRTU Operational Mechanism
Innovation platform for Sino-Russian Youth
International academic exchange platform of ASRTU
Training platform of Sino-Russian elites and high-quality talents
High-level scientific research cooperation platform of ASRTU
Mutual visit and exchange platform for senior officials of ASRTU
Sino-Russian high education research platform of ASRTU
ASRTU Leading organizations
The supreme leading organization of association is the assembly of membership which is held by initiative members at least once two years. The mutual Permanent Secretariats are in initiative members. The Joint Chairmen of association are elected by all the members; each term for two years separately from Chinese and Russian member universities take up the post of Joint Chairmen. The two Joint Chairmen of the first term are the presidents of the two initiative universities: Harbin Institute of Technology and Bauman Moscow State Technical University. The Secretary-General, appointed by the Joint Chairmen and voted through un the assembly, is in charge of routine work of association.
Contact Us
Permanent Secretariat of Chinese part: Harbin Institute of Technology
Tel.:+86-0451-8640-3878 +86-0451-8641-2970
Add.:Harbin Institute of Technology, 92 West Dazhi Street, Nan Gang District, Harbin, China
Post Code:150001
Permanent Secretarial of Russian part: Bauman Moscow State Technical University
Add.: Bauman Moscow State Technical University, No.5, Bauman 2 Street, Moscow, Russia
Post Code: 105005